Today, I was driving home after dropping off my sister at volleyball camp and suddenly, all the cars on the road slowed down. The light was green, but there was a big white husky just standing in the middle of the lanes, looking around and wagging his tail. I was immediately reminded of my own big dog Roy and felt a pang of fear for his safety as he ran across the oncoming traffic lanes.

I parked my car on the next turn possible and ran after him, but he had crossed the street again and was running back the way he had come, so I had no choice but to pursue him in my car again. But by the time I reached the spot I saw him last, he was gone. I drove around the area for the next ten minutes, eyes peeled, but there were no signs of that beautiful dog. I hope someone else finds him quickly 😦

