Hello!

I’ve been feeling confident about my writing lately. I’m in an Intro to Creative Writing class, and I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed homework so much. I spent over four hours last week writing a first draft for a creative non-fiction piece, and that’s unusual for me!

I’d been struggling with getting the nerve up to share some of my work online. It’s kind of scary to open my thoughts up to everyone in the world, free to judge me as they please.

But isn’t that what I’m already doing with this blog? And won’t I need to have confidence in my own work if I’m ever to pursue a career in writing? And you know what, who cares if it’s “good” writing or not. I write things and I think they’re pretty neat things, so who’s to say I’m not a writer too?

So I decided to suck it up and post a thing. I hope you like it 🙂

 

